birds nest pendant

ever since i stumbled upon the “birds nest” pendant on the interwebs through some crafty blog, i’ve wanted to make my own.  finally got around to it today.  it was pretty fun to make, and fairly simple too.

i had tried my hand at wire wrapping over a year ago but it turned out to be harder than i had anticipated, so i put it on the backburner for a day when i had the patience to try it out again!  must say, quite pleased with the result. :)

This entry was posted in jewelry. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to birds nest pendant

  1. AnneMarie Fleming says:

    the necklace is exquisite! what a nice job. Keep up the good work, Love Faster AnneMarie

  2. Paula I says:

    I LOVE your necklace! I had bought one from the internet for a gift for a friend and was so displeased with the quality that I didn’t give it to her. I was just thinking about it today, since Mother’s Day is around the corner and would like to give it to her. If you were ever so inclined, I would really appreciate a tutorial or better yet a video. :o) I really need to work on it to improve the look, in it’s current state it looks more like wired mess than a bird nest. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE Help a girl out! :o)

Leave a Reply

